Add comment

Rays OF Arozarena wins Babe Ruth Award

2021-01-27 00:44

Following a positively Ruthian postseason performance, Tampa Bay outfielder Randy Arozarena won the Babe Ruth Award on Monday as the 2020 postseason MVP. Arozarena batted .377 with a playoff-record 10 home runs and 14 RBIs in 20 postseason games for the Rays, who fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers in six games in the World Series. He received 64.3 percent of the votes from the New York chapter of the Baseball Writers' Association of America, beating out pitcher Clayton Kershaw and shortstop Corey Seager of the Dodgers. First presented in 1949, one year after Ruth's death, thác bản giốc the award is named after the legendary Hall of Fame slugger who won four World Series titles with the New York Yankees and three with the Boston Red Sox.

Ruth was a .326 hitter in the postseason with 15 homers and du lịch hồ ba bể 33 RBIs in 41 games. --Field Level Media

Страница для печати


Комментарии отсутствуют

Отправить комментарий

Подробнее о форматировании

This question is for testing whether you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.
CAPTCHA на основе изображений
Введите символы, которые показаны на картинке.
Page execution time was 96.1 ms. Executed 176 queries in 32.29 milliseconds.

Memory usage:

Memory used at: devel_init()=0.29 MB, devel_shutdown()=9.43 MB.